Outdone

Oh when I impress myself, I really do impress myself. I think I might have finally conquered my sourdough.

I had my doubts when I put this little loaf into my La Cloche and began baking it…its second rise didn’t look great, and it seemed a bit off when I scored the top, but I had come that far not to give up now!

So into the 500•F oven it went, baking in its little brick enclosure. And the smell of fresh bread pervaded my home.

But it wasn’t until I removed the lid for the last 15 minutes that I fell in love. Head over heels in love. Because who has ever seen such a loaf?

IMG_3440

IMG_3469

And, yes, it tasted as good as it looks.

As my husband said, “Nailed it.”

Leave a Reply

