The Lie I Told

I have a confession to make.

I’ve been made a liar.

In my haste to condemn Fairbanks to winter with the brushing of snow we got the other day, I was wrong. Winter is holding off.

Much to my surprise, the half inch of snow that fell a few days ago stayed only a day or two.

But don’t worry, more snow is on the way, Fairbanks. Serious snow this time, apparently.

IMG_0361.PNG

What’s that? Up to four inches of accumulation in the hills?

Good thing we just got winter tires put on both cars…

And bought a cord of wood…

And dropped the kid off at Grandma and Grandpa’s…

I guess we’ll see if that snow blower we haven’t picked up yet will be needed in the morning or not…

Leave a Reply

